You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Delcourt, Denyse Professor Emerita, French jdd@uw.edu
Yowell, Donna Senior Lecturer Emerita dyowell@u.washington.edu
Noreen, Linnea Graduate Student, French Studies linnea.fichter@icloud.com
Riverso, Nicla Part-time Lecturer of Italian riverso@uw.edu office hours by appointment via Zoom
Marple, Pippa Graduate Student, French Studies, Predoctoral Instructor pippam@uw.edu 11:00-12:00pm Mondays and Wednesdays or by appointment on Zoom
Borch-Jacobsen, Mikkel Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature and French mbj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9399
PDL B-530
by appointment
Cenatiempo, Dantzel Part-time Lecturer of French stoked2@uw.edu PDL C-226
Wednesdays 1:30-2:3pm or by appointment on Zoom
Dedu-Constantin, Florentina Part-time Lecturer of French fdconst@uw.edu PDL C-228
Email for appointment via Zoom
Wagenseil, Claire Part-time Lecturer of French cjw0@uw.edu PDL C-230
Tuesdays 1:00-2:00pm or by appointment on Zoom
Sabovik, Alicia Part-time Lecturer of French cestmoi@uw.edu PDL C-232
Mondays and Wednesdays 5:15-6:15pm or by appointment on Zoom
Shaw, Aimie Part-time Lecturer of French shawam@uw.edu PDL C-233
Wednesdays 11:00-12:00pm or by appointment via Zoom
de Melo Franco, Rogério Predoctoral Instructor of French rmfranco@uw.edu PDL C-236
Tuesdays 2:30-4:30pm or by appointment via Zoom
Giachetti, Lorenzo Associate Teaching Professor of French giachetl@uw.edu
(206) 543-0263
PDL C-246
Spring 2021: online, e-mail for appointment and Zoom link
Mazzola, Claudio Associate Teaching Professor in Italian mazzola@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5359
PDL C-247
by appointment on Zoom
Meyer, Hedwige Teaching Professor of French hedwige@uw.edu
(206) 616-3080
PDL C-248
by appointment via Zoom
Arduini, Beatrice Associate Professor of Italian barduini@uw.edu
(206) 616-9560
PDL C-249
by appointment on Zoom
Francom , Maria Administrator francom@uw.edu
(206) 616-5302
PDL C-250
8:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 - 5:00 pm Weekdays
Collins, Douglas Associate Professor Emeritus, French dcollins@uw.edu
(206) 543-4545
PDL C-251
By Appointment
Vilavella Collins, Helene Associate Teaching Professor of French helenev@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7935
PDL C-251
After class on M and W (9:30-10:00) and by appointment on Zoom
Demeter, Amanda Academic Programs and Services Specialist ademeter@uw.edu
(206) 616-5366
PDL C-252
Tuesday-Wednesday 8:30-5, Friday 1-5
Frydman, Hannah Assistant Professor of French Studies hfrydman@uw.edu PDL C-253
Wednesdays 1-2:30 pm and by appointment on Zoom
Watts, Richard Associate Professor of French rhwatts@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-1618
PDL C-255
Zoom office hours are Thursday 2:00-4:00pm and by appointment rhwatts@uw.edu
Rich, Michael Program Coordinator frenital@uw.edu
206-616-3486
PDL C-256
Available by email or phone 8:30 am - 12:00pm, 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Eipe Smith, Maya Angela Associate Professor of French mayaas@uw.edu PDL C-257
12:30-2:30 on Mondays and by appt.
Turnovsky, Geoffrey Chair, Associate Professor of French gt2@uw.edu
(206) 543-6241
PDL C-258, PDL C-237
by appointment on Zoom
Gaylard, Susan Associate Professor of Italian sgaylard@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3940
PDL C-259
by appointment
Mackenzie, Louisa Associate Professor of French louisam@uw.edu
(206) 616-5354
PDL C-260
Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:30-4:30pm and by appointment on Zoom
Sbragia, Albert Associate Professor of Italian sbragia@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4337
PDL C-262
by appointment via Zoom

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Clausen, Meredith Professor, Architectural History/Art History mlc@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-6751
Handwerk, Gary Professor and Chair of Department of English handwerk@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2690
Jonas, Raymond Professor of History jonas@uw.edu
(206) 543-5749
Lingo, Estelle Associate Professor of Art History elingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-0663
Lingo, Stuart Associate Professor of Art History lingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-4023

In Memoriam

Name Title
Christofides, Constantine Professor Emeritus, French
Creore, A. E. Professor Emeritus, French
Dale, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Ellrich, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Friedman, Lionel Professor Emeritus
Friedrich, Pia Professor Emerita, Italian
Leiner, Jacqueline Professor Emerita
Nostrand, Howard Professor Emeritus, French
Vance, Eugene Professor Emeritus, French, Comparative Literature, and Comparative Religion
Wortley, W. Victor Associate Professor Emeritus
Share