People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Arduini, Beatrice Assistant Professor barduini@uw.edu
(206) 616-9560
PDL C-249
W 10:30AM-12:30PM and by appointment
Baraboi, Otilia Part-time Lecturer, Alumna otiliab@uw.edu PDL C-234
M/W 9:30-10:30AM
Benabdallah, Gabrielle Research Assistant, Graduate Student gabben@uw.edu PDL C-230
MW 11AM-12PM
Borch-Jacobsen, Mikkel Professor mbj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9399
PDL B-530
By appointment
Burgess, Hailey Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student burgess5@uw.edu PDL C-233
JUNE 19-30: Mondays 12-12:50p/Fridays 7-7:50a; JULY 3-7: Wednesday and Thursday 12-12:50p
Cenatiempo, Dantzel Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student stoked2@u.washington.edu PDL C-226
F 10:00-12:00PM
Dedu-Constantin, Florentina Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student fdconst@u.washington.edu PDL C-236
M W 12:30-1:30 PM
Delcourt, Denyse Professor jdd@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5352
PDL C-261
MW 11:00-12:00PM or by apppointment (SPR17)
Farrell, Ginger H. Teaching Associate farrellg@u.washington.edu PDL C-230
sur rendez-vous
Francom, Maria Administrator francom@uw.edu
(206) 616-5302
PDL C-256
8:00 am - 12:30 pm, 1:30 - 5:00 pm Weekdays
Gaylard, Susan Associate Professor, Italian Studies Advisory Board sgaylard@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3940
PDL C-259
Tu Th 2:15-3:15 PM
Giachetti, Lorenzo Lecturer giachetl@uw.edu
(206) 543-0263
PDL C-246
Summer 2017: By appointment
Kummerer, Cecile J. Computer Support Analyst cecile@uw.edu
(206) 685-4726
PDL C-201.
By appointment
Lalonde, Lise Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student llalonde@uw.edu PDL C-206
Summer B Term | MW 10:30-11:30 & by appointment
Legout, Nina Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student ninal7@uw.edu PDL C-233
MW 10:30-11:30AM
Leporace, Giuseppe Senior Lecturer glepo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3814
PDL C-253
Study Abroad in Italy SPR 17
Mackenzie, Louisa Associate Professor louisam@uw.edu
(206) 616-5354
PDL C-260
MW 1:00-2:00PM
Maillard, Celine Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student celinemp@uw.edu PDL C-226
T Th 10:40-11:40AM and by appointment
Mazzola, Claudio Senior Lecturer, Italian Studies Advisory Board mazzola@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5359
PDL C-247
MW 3:30-4:20PM
Meyer, Hedwige Principal Lecturer hedwige@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3080
PDL C-248
MW 1:00-2:00PM and by appointment
Mitchell, William Part-time Lecturer wcmitch@u.washington.edu
206 390 2751
PDL C-234
MW 10:30-11:30AM
Rich, Michael Program Coordinator frenital@uw.edu
206-616-3486
C-254
8:00 am - 11:45 am, 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm Weekdays
Sbragia, Albert Associate Professor, Italian Studies Advisory Board sbragia@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4337
PDL C-262
On leave for AY2016-17
Shaw, Aimie Part-time Lecturer shawam@uw.edu PDL C-233
July 10-28. T/Th 12:00-1:00pm, or by appointment
Smith, Maya Assistant Professor mayaas@uw.edu PDL C-257
MW 1:30-2:30PM
Strettoi, Cecilia Teaching Associate strettoi@u.washington.edu PDL C-228
T and W 11:30AM-12:20PM or by appointment
Strom, Joel Robert Graduate Student stromj@u.washington.edu DEN, Language Learning Center
Taradel, Ruggero Lecturer, Italian Studies Advisory Board taradel@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-1241
PDL C-237
Study Abroad SPR 17
Tassone, Giuseppe Lecturer, Italian Studies Advisory Board gtassone@uw.edu
(206) 221-0351
PDL C-250
Tuesdays 12:30-1:20PM, Thursdays 10:30-11:20AM or by appointment
Tatta, Sabrina Lecturer, Academic Counselor, Graduate Program Adviser sabri@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5366
PDL C-252
Visit https://frenchanditalian.calendarspots.com to make an appointment in June or July. Available by email only in August and first two weeks of September. Regular business hours will resume in fall quarter.
Turnovsky, Geoffrey Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator gt2@uw.edu
(206) 685-1618
PDL C-255
M 10:30-12:30PM and by appointment
Vilavella Collins, Helene Senior Lecturer helenev@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7935
PDL C-251
M 10:00-11:00AM Th 2:30-3:30PM and by appointment
Watts, Richard Chair, Associate Professor, Italian Studies Advisory Board rhwatts@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-6241
PDL C-258
T 1:00-2:00PM, W 3:00-4:00PM or by appointment
Whittingham, Luke Predoctoral Instructor lukew3@uw.edu PDL C-235
MW 11:30AM-12:30PM
Zambianchi, Patrick Part-time Lecturer pdzam@uw.edu PDL C-206
TTh 2:30-3:20PM

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Christofides, Constantine Professor Emeritus, French cchristo@u.washington.edu
Collins, Douglas Associate Professor Emeritus, French dcollins@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4545
Yowell, Donna Senior Lecturer Emerita dyowell@u.washington.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Clausen, Meredith Professor, Architectural History/Art History mlc@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-6751
ART 222 & GLD 448A
Handwerk, Gary Professor and Chair of Department of English handwerk@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2690
PDL A101
Jonas, Raymond Professor of History jonas@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5749
SMI 210B
Lingo, Estelle Associate Professor of Art History elingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-0663
ART 359
Lingo, Stuart Associate Professor of Art History lingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-4023
ART 367
O'Neil, Mary Associate Professor of History oneilmr@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9370
SMI 212A

In Memoriam

Name Title
Creore, A. E. Professor Emeritus, French
Dale, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Ellrich, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Friedman, Lionel Professor Emeritus
Friedrich, Pia Professor Emerita, Italian
Leiner, Jacqueline Professor Emerita
Nostrand, Howard Professor Emeritus, French
Vance, Eugene Professor Emeritus, French, Comparative Literature, and Comparative Religion
Wortley, W. Victor Associate Professor Emeritus