You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Arduini, Beatrice Associate Professor of Italian barduini@uw.edu
(206) 616-9560
PDL C-249
MW 2:30-3:20 and by appointment on Zoom
Bonequi, Sandra Paola Graduate Student and Predoctoral Instructor of French sbonesan@uw.edu PDL C-232
Tuesdays and Wednesdays 12:30-1:20pm or by appointment
Borch-Jacobsen, Mikkel Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature and French mbj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9399
PDL B-530
by appointment
Cenatiempo, Dantzel Part-time Lecturer of French stoked2@uw.edu PDL C-226
Fridays 12:00-1:00pm or by appointment
Collins, Douglas Associate Professor Emeritus, French dcollins@uw.edu
(206) 543-4545
PDL C-251
By Appointment
de Melo Franco, Rogério Predoctoral Instructor of French rmfranco@uw.edu PDL C-236
Tuesdays 12:30-2:20pm or by appointment
Dedu-Constantin, Florentina Part-time Lecturer of French fdconst@uw.edu PDL C-228
Thursdays 11:30-12:30pm on Zoom and by appointment
Delcourt, Denyse Professor Emerita, French jdd@uw.edu
Demeter, Amanda Academic Programs and Services Specialist ademeter@uw.edu
(206) 616-5366
PDL C-252
On campus Tuesday-Wednesday 8:30-5, available online Friday 1-5
Eipe Smith, Maya Angela Associate Professor of French mayaas@uw.edu PDL C-257
12:30-2:30 on Mondays and by appt.
Francom , Maria Administrator francom@uw.edu
(206) 616-5302
PDL C-250
8:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 - 5:00 pm Weekdays
Frydman, Hannah Assistant Professor of French Studies hfrydman@uw.edu PDL C-253
Wednesdays 1-2:30 pm and by appointment on Zoom
Gaylard, Susan Associate Professor of Italian sgaylard@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3940
PDL C-259
by appointment
Giachetti, Lorenzo Associate Teaching Professor of French giachetl@uw.edu
(206) 543-0263
PDL C-246
Autumn 2021: M 10:30-11:30 and by appointment
Goodala, Radha Graduate Student , Predoctoral Instructor of French radhag@uw.edu PDL C-236
W 11:00am-12pm, Th 10:30am-11:30am
Kherbi, Souad Part time Lecturer of French skherb2@uw.edu PDL C-237
Tuesdays & Thursdays 10:45-11:45am and by appointment
Mackenzie, Louisa Associate Professor of French louisam@uw.edu
(206) 616-5354
PDL C-260
Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:30-4:30pm and by appointment on Zoom
Marple, Pippa Graduate Student, Predoctoral Instructor of French pippam@uw.edu PDL C-235
Tues 1:30-2:30pm; Weds 1-2pm; or by appointment
Mazzola, Claudio Associate Teaching Professor in Italian mazzola@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5359
PDL C-247
by appointment
Meyer, Hedwige Teaching Professor of French hedwige@uw.edu
(206) 616-3080
PDL C-248
Mondays 12:30-1:30pm and by appointment via Zoom
Noreen, Linnea Graduate Student, French Studies linnea.fichter@icloud.com
Rich, Michael Program Coordinator frenital@uw.edu
206-616-3486
PDL C-256
Normally available by email, phone or in the main office 8:30 am - 12:30pm, 1:15 pm - 5:00 pm
Riverso-Levander, Nicla Part-time Lecturer of Italian riverso@uw.edu PDL C-206
Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:30-11:20am and by appointment
Sabovik, Alicia Part-time Lecturer of French cestmoi@uw.edu PDL C-232
Mondays and Tuesdays 7:20-8:20 pm or by appointment on Zoom
Sbragia, Albert Associate Professor of Italian sbragia@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4337
PDL C-262
by appointment
Shaghaghi, Sepideh Part-time Lecturer of French sepis@uw.edu PDL C-228
by appointment
Shaw, Aimie Part-time Lecturer of French shawam@uw.edu PDL C-233
Wednesdays 11:00-12:00pm or by appointment via Zoom
Turnovsky, Geoffrey Chair, Associate Professor of French gt2@uw.edu
206) 616-5352
PDL C-261
by appointment on Zoom
Vilavella Collins, Helene Associate Teaching Professor of French helenev@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7935
PDL C-251
by appointment on Zoom
Wagenseil, Claire Part-time Lecturer of French cjw0@uw.edu PDL C-230
Thursdays 2:00-3:00pm and by appointment on Zoom
Watts, Richard Associate Professor of French rhwatts@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-1618
PDL C-255
Zoom office hours are Thursday 2:00-4:00pm and by appointment rhwatts@uw.edu
Yowell, Donna Senior Lecturer Emerita dyowell@u.washington.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Clausen, Meredith Professor, Architectural History/Art History mlc@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-6751
Handwerk, Gary Professor and Chair of Department of English handwerk@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2690
Jonas, Raymond Professor of History jonas@uw.edu
(206) 543-5749
Lingo, Estelle Associate Professor of Art History elingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-0663
Lingo, Stuart Associate Professor of Art History lingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-4023

In Memoriam

Name Title
Christofides, Constantine Professor Emeritus, French
Creore, A. E. Professor Emeritus, French
Dale, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Ellrich, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Friedman, Lionel Professor Emeritus
Friedrich, Pia Professor Emerita, Italian
Leiner, Jacqueline Professor Emerita
Nostrand, Howard Professor Emeritus, French
Vance, Eugene Professor Emeritus, French, Comparative Literature, and Comparative Religion
Wortley, W. Victor Associate Professor Emeritus
Share