You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Arduini, Beatrice Associate Professor of Italian barduini@uw.edu
(206) 616-9560
PDL C-249
M 12:30-1:20PM & W 3:30-4:30PM and by appointment
Borch-Jacobsen, Mikkel Professor of Comparative Literature and French mbj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9399
PDL B-530
By appointment
Burgess, Hailey Part time Lecturer in French Studies burgess5@uw.edu PDL C-233
M Th 10:30-11:25AM
Campagna, Gabrielle Part-time Lectuer in French campag@uw.edu PDL C-235
MW 11:00-12:00PM
Cenatiempo, Dantzel Graduate Student, French Studies stoked2@u.washington.edu PDL C-226
Friday 10:00-12:00-pm
Christofides, Constantine Professor Emeritus, French cchristo@u.washington.edu
Collins, Douglas Associate Professor Emeritus, French dcollins@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4545
By Appointment
De Melo Franco, Rogério Predoctoral Instructor of French rmfranco@uw.edu PDL C-236
W 3:30-5:30PM
Delcourt, Denyse Professor of French jdd@uw.edu
(206) 616-5352
PDL C-261
MW 10:30-11:30am or by apppointment
Eipe Smith, Maya Angela Assistant Professor in French mayaas@uw.edu PDL C-257
MW 12:30-1:20pm
Ferguson, Anabelle Graduate Student, French Studies alf36@uw.edu PDL C-234
T Th 11:30-12:20PM and by appointment
Francom, Maria Administrator francom@uw.edu
(206) 616-5302
PDL C-250
8:00 am - 12:30 pm, 1:30 - 5:00 pm Weekdays
Gaylard, Susan Associate Professor in Italian sgaylard@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3940
PDL C-259
T Th 1:30-2:30PM
Giachetti, Lorenzo Lecturer of French giachetl@uw.edu
(206) 543-0263
PDL C-246
Autumn 2018: T 11:30-1:30 (and by appointment)
Kummerer, Cecile J. Senior Computing Specialist cecile@uw.edu
(206) 685-4726
PDL C-201
By appointment
Legout, Nina Graduate Student, French Studies ninal7@uw.edu PDL C-233
By appointment
Leporace, Giuseppe Senior Lecturer in Italian glepo@uw.edu
(206) 616-3814
PDL C-253
Mackenzie, Louisa Associate Professor of French louisam@uw.edu
(206) 616-5354
PDL C-260
M W 2:30-3:30pm or by appointment
Maillard, Celine Graduate Student, French Studies celinemp@uw.edu PDL C-226
T & F: 2:30-3:20 and by appointment
Mazzola, Claudio Senior Lecturer in Italian mazzola@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5359
PDL C-247
Study Abroad SPR 2018
Meyer, Hedwige Principal Lecturer in French/100-level French Language Coordinator hedwige@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3080
PDL C-248
MW 11:30-12:30PM and by appointment
Moulin, Louise Visiting Graduate Student, French Studies lmoulin@uw.edu PDL C-236
M 1:00-3:00PM
Needham, Matthias Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student mneedham@uw.edu PDL C-232
MW 10:30-11:30AM
Rich, Michael Program Coordinator frenital@uw.edu
206-616-3486
PDL C-256
MTWThF 8:00 am - 11:45 am, 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Ronzani, Michela Part-time Lecturer in Italian ronzanim@uw.edu PDL C-253
M 12:45-3:45PM
Sabovik, Alicia Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student cestmoi@uw.edu PDL C-232
MW 11:00-12:00pm and by appointment
Sbragia, Albert Associate Professor of Italian sbragia@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4337
PDL C-262
T Th 5:30-6:20pm
Shaw, Aimie Part-time Lecturer in French shawam@uw.edu PDL C-233
Th 12:00-1:00PM or by appointment
Tatta, Sabrina Lecturer in Italian, Undergraduate Academic Counselor, Graduate Program Adviser sabri@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5366
PDL C-252
Appointment hours vary. Visit https://frenchanditalian.calendarspots.com to make an appointment
Turnovsky, Geoffrey Chair, Associate Professor of French gt2@uw.edu
(206) 543-6241
PDL C-258, PDL C-237
Mon 12-2pm; and by appointment
Vilavella Collins, Helene Senior Lecturer in French/300-level French Language Coordinator helenev@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7935
PDL C-251
Walk in T 12:30-1:30 and Th 8:30-9:30 m; also available by appointment M through F
Watts, Richard Associate Professor of French, Graduate Program Coordinator rhwatts@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-1618
PDL C-255
W 2:00-4:00PM and by appointment
Yowell, Donna Senior Lecturer Emerita dyowell@u.washington.edu
Zambianchi, Patrick Part-Time Lecturer of French pdzam@uw.edu C-228
Autumn 2018 T Th 10:30-11:20AM and by appointment
Zhao, Sandrine Graduate Student, French Studies zwj18@uw.edu PDL C-234
M 9:30-10:30AM Th 1:00-2:00PM

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Clausen, Meredith Professor, Architectural History/Art History mlc@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-6751
Handwerk, Gary Professor and Chair of Department of English handwerk@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2690
Jonas, Raymond Professor of History jonas@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5749
Lingo, Estelle Associate Professor of Art History elingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-0663
Lingo, Stuart Associate Professor of Art History lingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-4023
O'Neil, Mary Associate Professor of History oneilmr@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9370

In Memoriam

Name Title
Creore, A. E. Professor Emeritus, French
Dale, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Ellrich, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Friedman, Lionel Professor Emeritus
Friedrich, Pia Professor Emerita, Italian
Leiner, Jacqueline Professor Emerita
Nostrand, Howard Professor Emeritus, French
Vance, Eugene Professor Emeritus, French, Comparative Literature, and Comparative Religion
Wortley, W. Victor Associate Professor Emeritus
Share