People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Arduini, Beatrice Assistant Professor of Italian, Undergraduate Program Coordinator (Italian) barduini@uw.edu
(206) 616-9560
PDL C-249
W 10:30AM-12:30PM and by appointment
Baraboi, Otilia Part-Time Lecturer, French otiliab@uw.edu PDL C-234
M/W 9:30-10:30AM
Benabdallah, Gabrielle Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student gabben@uw.edu PDL C-230
MW 11AM-12PM
Borch-Jacobsen, Mikkel Professor of Comparative Literature and French mbj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9399
PDL B-530
By appointment
Burgess, Hailey Graduate Student, French Studies burgess5@uw.edu PDL C-233
JUNE 19-30: Mondays 12-12:50p/Fridays 7-7:50a; JULY 3-7: Wednesday and Thursday 12-12:50p
Cenatiempo, Dantzel Graduate Student, French Studies stoked2@u.washington.edu PDL C-226
F 10:00-12:00PM
Dedu-Constantin, Florentina Part-time Lecturer of French fdconst@u.washington.edu PDL C-236
M W 12:30-1:30 PM
Delcourt, Denyse Professor of French, Undergraduate Program Coordinator (French) jdd@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5352
PDL C-261
MW 11:00-12:00PM or by apppointment (SPR17)
Farrell, Ginger H. Teaching Associate, French Studies farrellg@u.washington.edu PDL C-230
sur rendez-vous
Francom, Maria Administrator francom@uw.edu
(206) 616-5302
PDL C-256
8:00 am - 12:30 pm, 1:30 - 5:00 pm Weekdays
Gaylard, Susan Associate Professor in Italian sgaylard@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3940
PDL C-259
July 31-Aug 18: daily 1.10-1.40pm at "Cultivate" in Elm Hall
Giachetti, Lorenzo Lecturer, French / 200-level French Language Coordinator giachetl@uw.edu
(206) 543-0263
PDL C-246
Summer 2017: By appointment
Kummerer, Cecile J. Senior Computing Specialist cecile@uw.edu
(206) 685-4726
PDL C-201.
By appointment
Lalonde, Lise Graduate Student, French Studies llalonde@uw.edu PDL C-206
Summer B Term | MW 10:50 - 11:50 & by appointment
Legout, Nina Graduate Student, French Studies ninal7@uw.edu PDL C-233
Leporace, Giuseppe Senior Lecturer in Italian glepo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3814
PDL C-253
By appointment
Mackenzie, Louisa Associate Professor of French louisam@uw.edu
(206) 616-5354
PDL C-260
MW 1:00-2:00PM
Maillard, Celine Graduate Student, French Studies celinemp@uw.edu PDL C-226
T Th 10:40-11:40AM and by appointment
Mazzola, Claudio Senior Lecturer in Italian mazzola@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5359
PDL C-247
MW 3:30-4:20PM
Meyer, Hedwige Principal Lecturer in French/100-level French Language Coordinator hedwige@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3080
PDL C-248
MW 1:00-2:00PM and by appointment
Mitchell, William Part-Time Lecturer, French wcmitch@u.washington.edu
206 390 2751
PDL C-234
MW 10:30-11:30AM
Rich, Michael Program Coordinator frenital@uw.edu
206-616-3486
C-254
8:00 am - 11:45 am, 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm Weekdays
Sbragia, Albert Associate Professor of Italian sbragia@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4337
PDL C-262
On leave for AY2016-17
Shaw, Aimie Lecturer, part-time in French shawam@uw.edu PDL C-233
July 10-28. T/Th 12:00-1:00pm, or by appointment
Smith, Maya Assistant Professor in French mayaas@uw.edu PDL C-257
MW 1:30-2:30PM
Strettoi, Cecilia Teaching Associate in Italian strettoi@u.washington.edu PDL C-228
T and TH 8:30- 9:30 or by appointment
Strom, Joel Robert Graduate Student, French Studies stromj@u.washington.edu DEN, Language Learning Center
Tassone, Giuseppe Lecturer in Italian/100-level Italian Language Coordinator gtassone@uw.edu
(206) 221-0351
PDL C-250
Summer 2017 - Mondays & Wednesdays 8:30-9:30 or by appointment
Tatta, Sabrina Lecturer in Italian, Undergraduate Academic Counselor, Graduate Program Adviser sabri@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5366
PDL C-252
Visit https://frenchanditalian.calendarspots.com to make an appointment in June or July. Available by email only in August and first two weeks of September. Regular business hours will resume in fall quarter.
Turnovsky, Geoffrey Chair, Associate Professor of French gt2@uw.edu
(206) 685-1618
PDL C-255
M 10:30-12:30PM and by appointment
Vilavella Collins, Helene Senior Lecturer in French/300-level French Language Coordinator helenev@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7935
PDL C-251
M 10:00-11:00AM Th 2:30-3:30PM and by appointment
Watts, Richard Associate Professor of French, Graduate Program Coordinator rhwatts@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-6241
PDL C-258
T 10:00-11:00PM, W 2:30-3:30PM or by appointment
Whittingham, Luke Graduate Student, French Studies, Predoctoral Instructor lukew3@uw.edu PDL C-235
MW 11:30AM-12:30PM
Zambianchi, Patrick Part-Time, Lecturer pdzam@uw.edu PDL C-206
TTh 2:30-3:20PM

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Christofides, Constantine Professor Emeritus, French cchristo@u.washington.edu
Collins, Douglas Associate Professor Emeritus, French dcollins@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4545
Yowell, Donna Senior Lecturer Emerita dyowell@u.washington.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Clausen, Meredith Professor, Architectural History/Art History mlc@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-6751
ART 222 & GLD 448A
Handwerk, Gary Professor and Chair of Department of English handwerk@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2690
PDL A101
Jonas, Raymond Professor of History jonas@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5749
SMI 210B
Lingo, Estelle Associate Professor of Art History elingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-0663
ART 359
Lingo, Stuart Associate Professor of Art History lingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-4023
ART 367
O'Neil, Mary Associate Professor of History oneilmr@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9370
SMI 212A

In Memoriam

Name Title
Creore, A. E. Professor Emeritus, French
Dale, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Ellrich, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Friedman, Lionel Professor Emeritus
Friedrich, Pia Professor Emerita, Italian
Leiner, Jacqueline Professor Emerita
Nostrand, Howard Professor Emeritus, French
Vance, Eugene Professor Emeritus, French, Comparative Literature, and Comparative Religion
Wortley, W. Victor Associate Professor Emeritus