You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Arduini, Beatrice Assistant Professor of Italian barduini@uw.edu
(206) 616-9560
PDL C-249
Mondays 1:30-3:20PM and by appointment
Burgess, Hailey Graduate Student, French Studies burgess5@uw.edu PDL C-233
SPR18, FR101: Mondays 12:30-1:20pm, Fridays 10-10:50am
Kummerer, Cecile J. Senior Computing Specialist cecile@uw.edu
(206) 685-4726
PDL C-201.
By appointment
Maillard, Celine Graduate Student, French Studies celinemp@uw.edu PDL C-226
T & Th: 1:30-2:20 and by appointment
Sabovik, Alicia Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student cestmoi@uw.edu PDL C-232
MW 12:00-1:00pm and by appointment
Probel, Céline Part-time Lecturer of French cprobel@uw.edu PDL C-230
M&W 10:00-10:30 and T&Th 1:00-1:30 (June 18th-July 18th)
Sztajnkrycer, Christina Part-time Lecturer csutt@uw.edu PDL C-236
T Th 10:30-11:30am and by appointment
Collins, Douglas Associate Professor Emeritus, French dcollins@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4545
By Appointment
Yowell, Donna Senior Lecturer Emerita dyowell@u.washington.edu
Francom, Maria Administrator francom@uw.edu
(206) 616-5302
PDL C-256
8:00 am - 12:30 pm, 1:30 - 5:00 pm Weekdays
Rich, Michael Program Coordinator frenital@uw.edu
206-616-3486
PDL C-254
MTWThF 8:00 am - 11:45 am, 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Benabdallah, Gabrielle Teaching Associate gabben@uw.edu PDL C-235
M 1:00-3:00pm and by appointment
Giachetti, Lorenzo Lecturer of French giachetl@uw.edu
(206) 543-0263
PDL C-246
Summer 2018: By appointment
Leporace, Giuseppe Senior Lecturer in Italian glepo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3814
PDL C-253
MW 11:30-12:30am and by appointment
Turnovsky, Geoffrey Chair, Associate Professor of French gt2@uw.edu
(206) 543-6241
PDL C-258, PDL C-237
By appointment
Meyer, Hedwige Principal Lecturer in French/100-level French Language Coordinator hedwige@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3080
PDL C-248
MW 11:30-12:30PM and by appointment
Vilavella Collins, Helene Senior Lecturer in French/300-level French Language Coordinator helenev@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7935
PDL C-251
M 12:30-1:30pm Th 9:30-10:30am and by appointment
Delcourt, Denyse Professor of French jdd@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5352
PDL C-261
TTh 10:30-11:30am or by apppointment
Lalonde, Lise Part-time Lecturer of French llalonde@uw.edu PDL C-206
Summer 2018 | by appointment
Mackenzie, Louisa Associate Professor of French louisam@uw.edu
(206) 616-5354
PDL C-260
M W 2:30-3:30pm or by appointment
Smith, Maya Assistant Professor in French mayaas@uw.edu PDL C-257
MW 12:30-1:20pm
Mazzola, Claudio Senior Lecturer in Italian mazzola@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5359
PDL C-247
Study Abroad SPR 2018
Borch-Jacobsen, Mikkel Professor of Comparative Literature and French mbj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9399
PDL B-530
By appointment
Needham, Matthias Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student mneedham@uw.edu PDL C-232
MW 11:00-12:00pm
Legout, Nina Graduate Student, French Studies ninal7@uw.edu PDL C-233
By appointment
Zambianchi, Patrick Part-Time Lecturer of French pdzam@uw.edu C-230
Spring 2018 M 12:30-1:20PM W 1:30-2:20PM
Watts, Richard Associate Professor of French, Graduate Program Coordinator rhwatts@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-1618
PDL C-255
T 10:00-11:00am Th 9:00-10:00am or by appointment
Tatta, Sabrina Lecturer in Italian, Undergraduate Academic Counselor, Graduate Program Adviser sabri@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5366
PDL C-252
For ITAL 101 Wednesdays 12:30-2:30pm. For Advising visit https://frenchanditalian.calendarspots.com to make an appointmentin in June between 8:20-9:20am and 12:00-5:00pm
Sbragia, Albert Associate Professor of Italian sbragia@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4337
PDL C-262
On leave spring 2018
Gaylard, Susan Associate Professor in Italian sgaylard@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3940
PDL C-259
T 4:00-5:00pm Th 1:00-2:00pm
Cenatiempo, Dantzel Graduate Student, French Studies stoked2@u.washington.edu PDL C-226
Friday 10:00-12:00-pm

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending
Lingo, Estelle Associate Professor of Art History elingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-0663
Handwerk, Gary Professor and Chair of Department of English handwerk@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2690
Jonas, Raymond Professor of History jonas@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5749
Lingo, Stuart Associate Professor of Art History lingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-4023
Clausen, Meredith Professor, Architectural History/Art History mlc@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-6751
O'Neil, Mary Associate Professor of History oneilmr@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9370

In Memoriam

Name Title
Creore, A. E. Professor Emeritus, French
Dale, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Ellrich, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Friedman, Lionel Professor Emeritus
Friedrich, Pia Professor Emerita, Italian
Leiner, Jacqueline Professor Emerita
Nostrand, Howard Professor Emeritus, French
Vance, Eugene Professor Emeritus, French, Comparative Literature, and Comparative Religion
Wortley, W. Victor Associate Professor Emeritus
Share