Simpson Center Announces Funding Awards for 2015-2016, Includes 3 FIS Professors!

Submitted by Emily G. Lloyd on

Earlier this month, the Walter Chapin Simpson Center for the Humanities announced its funding awards for 2015-2016.  The prestigious list included three of the French and Italian Department's own professors.

Louisa Mackenzie (above) was awarded a Collaboration Studio Grant.


Maya Smith (above left) and Geoffrey Turnovsky (above right) were each awarded a Society of Scholars Fellowship.