People - A-Z Directory

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Sbragia, Albert Associate Professor of Italian sbragia@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4337
PDL C-262
On leave for AY2016-17
Sabovik, Alicia Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student cestmoi@uw.edu PDL C-232
MW 10:20-11:20AM and by appointment
Arduini, Beatrice Assistant Professor of Italian, Undergraduate Program Coordinator (Italian) barduini@uw.edu
(206) 616-9560
PDL C-249
TTh 11:30-1:00PM and by appointment
Kummerer, Cecile J. Senior Computing Specialist cecile@uw.edu
(206) 685-4726
PDL C-201.
By appointment
Strettoi, Cecilia Teaching Associate in Italian strettoi@u.washington.edu PDL C-228
T and TH 8:30- 9:30 or by appointment
Maillard, Celine Graduate Student, French Studies celinemp@uw.edu PDL C-226
T:3:30-4:20 and Th:1:30 -2:20 and by appointment
Probel, Céline Part-time Lecturer in French PDL C-230
Mazzola, Claudio Senior Lecturer in Italian mazzola@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5359
PDL C-247
MW 3:30-4:20PM
Cenatiempo, Dantzel Graduate Student, French Studies stoked2@u.washington.edu PDL C-226
F 10:00-12:00PM
Delcourt, Denyse Professor of French, Undergraduate Program Coordinator (French) jdd@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5352
PDL C-261
MW 11:00-12:00PM or by apppointment (SPR17)
Dedu-Constantin, Florentina Part-time Lecturer of French fdconst@u.washington.edu PDL C-236
MW 12:30-1:30PM and by appointment
Benabdallah, Gabrielle Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student gabben@uw.edu PDL C-230
MW 11AM-12PM
Turnovsky, Geoffrey Chair, Associate Professor of French gt2@uw.edu
(206) 543-6241
PDL C-258, PDL C-237
M 10:30-12:30PM and by appointment
Leporace, Giuseppe Senior Lecturer in Italian glepo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3814
PDL C-253
MW 11:30-12:30PM and by appointment
Tassone, Giuseppe Lecturer in Italian/100-level Italian Language Coordinator gtassone@uw.edu
(206) 221-0351
PDL C-250
Summer 2017 - Mondays & Wednesdays 8:30-9:30 or by appointment
Burgess, Hailey Graduate Student, French Studies burgess5@uw.edu PDL C-233
MW 11:15-12:15PM
Meyer, Hedwige Principal Lecturer in French/100-level French Language Coordinator hedwige@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3080
PDL C-248
MW 11:30-12:30PM and by appointment
Vilavella Collins, Helene Senior Lecturer in French/300-level French Language Coordinator helenev@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7935
PDL C-251
M 10:00-11:00AM Th 2:30-3:30PM and by appointment
Strom, Joel Robert Graduate Student, French Studies stromj@u.washington.edu DEN, Language Learning Center
Lalonde, Lise Graduate Student, French Studies llalonde@uw.edu PDL C-206
Fall 2017 | TTH 11:30 - 12:30 & by appointment
Giachetti, Lorenzo Lecturer, French / 200-level French Language Coordinator giachetl@uw.edu
(206) 543-0263
PDL C-246
Autumn 2017: T/Th 11:30-12:30 (please make appointment)
Mackenzie, Louisa Associate Professor of French louisam@uw.edu
(206) 616-5354
PDL C-260
MW 1:00-2:00PM
Whittingham, Luke Graduate Student, French Studies, Predoctoral Instructor lukew3@uw.edu PDL C-235
MW 11:30AM-12:30PM
Francom, Maria Administrator francom@uw.edu
(206) 616-5302
PDL C-256
8:00 am - 12:30 pm, 1:30 - 5:00 pm Weekdays
Needham, Matthias Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student mneedham@uw.edu PDL C-232
MW 11:30-12:30PM and by appointment
Smith, Maya Assistant Professor in French mayaas@uw.edu PDL C-257
T/Th 12:30-1:30PM and by appointment
Rich, Michael Program Coordinator frenital@uw.edu
206-616-3486
C-254
8:00 am - 11:45 am, 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm Weekdays
Borch-Jacobsen, Mikkel Professor of Comparative Literature and French mbj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9399
PDL B-530
By appointment
Legout, Nina Graduate Student, French Studies ninal7@uw.edu PDL C-233
Baraboi, Otilia Part-Time Lecturer, French otiliab@uw.edu PDL C-234
TTh 1:30-2:30PM
Watts, Richard Associate Professor of French, Graduate Program Coordinator rhwatts@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-1618
PDL C-255
T 10:00-11:00PM, W 2:30-3:30PM or by appointment
Tatta, Sabrina Lecturer in Italian, Undergraduate Academic Counselor, Graduate Program Adviser sabri@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5366
PDL C-252
Visit https://frenchanditalian.calendarspots.com to make an appointment. Appointment Hours: MWF 10:00-3:00PM TTh 10:00-12:00PM & 1:30-3:30PM
Gaylard, Susan Associate Professor in Italian sgaylard@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3940
PDL C-259
July 31-Aug 18: daily 1.10-1.40pm at "Cultivate" in Elm Hall
Mitchell, William Part-Time Lecturer, French wcmitch@u.washington.edu
206-390-2751
PDL C-234
MW 10:30-11:20AM

Emeritus Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office
Christofides, Constantine Professor Emeritus, French cchristo@u.washington.edu
Yowell, Donna Senior Lecturer Emerita dyowell@u.washington.edu
Collins, Douglas Associate Professor Emeritus, French dcollins@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4545

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office
Lingo, Estelle Associate Professor of Art History elingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-0663
ART 359
Handwerk, Gary Professor and Chair of Department of English handwerk@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2690
PDL A101
O'Neil, Mary Associate Professor of History oneilmr@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9370
SMI 212A
Clausen, Meredith Professor, Architectural History/Art History mlc@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-6751
ART 222 & GLD 448A
Jonas, Raymond Professor of History jonas@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5749
SMI 210B
Lingo, Stuart Associate Professor of Art History lingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-4023
ART 367

In Memoriam

Namesort descending Title
Creore, A. E. Professor Emeritus, French
Vance, Eugene Professor Emeritus, French, Comparative Literature, and Comparative Religion
Nostrand, Howard Professor Emeritus, French
Leiner, Jacqueline Professor Emerita
Friedman, Lionel Professor Emeritus
Friedrich, Pia Professor Emerita, Italian
Dale, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Ellrich, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Wortley, W. Victor Associate Professor Emeritus