You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Collins, Douglas Associate Professor Emeritus, French dcollins@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4545
By Appointment
Yowell, Donna Senior Lecturer Emerita dyowell@u.washington.edu
Christofides, Constantine Professor Emeritus, French cchristo@u.washington.edu
Rich, Michael Program Coordinator frenital@uw.edu
206-616-3486
C-254
M-F 8:00 am - 11:45 am, 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Strom, Joel Robert Graduate Student, French Studies stromj@u.washington.edu DEN, Language Learning Center
Borch-Jacobsen, Mikkel Professor of Comparative Literature and French mbj@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9399
PDL B-530
By appointment
Kummerer, Cecile J. Senior Computing Specialist cecile@uw.edu
(206) 685-4726
PDL C-201.
By appointment
Lalonde, Lise Graduate Student, French Studies llalonde@uw.edu PDL C-206
Winter 2018 | TTH 11:30 - 12:30 & by appointment
Cenatiempo, Dantzel Graduate Student, French Studies stoked2@u.washington.edu PDL C-226
Th F 1:00-2:00pm
Maillard, Celine Graduate Student, French Studies celinemp@uw.edu PDL C-226
T & Th: 11:30-12:20 and by appointment
Probel, Céline Part-time Lecturer of French cprobel@uw.edu PDL C-230
M-Th 11:00-12:00PM
Sabovik, Alicia Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student cestmoi@uw.edu PDL C-232
MW 10:20-11:20AM and by appointment
Needham, Matthias Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student mneedham@uw.edu PDL C-232
TTh 11:00-12:00PM and by appointment
Burgess, Hailey Graduate Student, French Studies burgess5@uw.edu PDL C-233
WI18, FR102: Mondays 12:30-1:20pm, Fridays 10-10:50am
Legout, Nina Graduate Student, French Studies ninal7@uw.edu PDL C-233
By appointment
Mitchell, William Part-Time Lecturer of French wcmitch@u.washington.edu
206-390-2751
PDL C-234
MW 10:30-11:20AM
Baraboi, Otilia Part-Time Lecturer of French otiliab@uw.edu PDL C-234
TTh 1:30-2:30PM
Benabdallah, Gabrielle Predoctoral Instructor, Graduate Student gabben@uw.edu PDL C-235
MW 1:30-2:30PM
Whittingham, Luke Graduate Student, French Studies, Predoctoral Instructor lukew3@uw.edu PDL C-235
MW 12:30-1:30PM
Sztajnkrycer, Christina Part-time Lecturer csutt@uw.edu PDL C-236
MW 10:30-11:30am and by appointment
Dedu-Constantin, Florentina Part-time Lecturer of French fdconst@u.washington.edu PDL C-236
MW 12:30-1:30PM and by appointment
Giachetti, Lorenzo Lecturer of French giachetl@uw.edu
(206) 543-0263
PDL C-246
Winter 2018: W 1:30-2:30, F 10:30-11:30
Mazzola, Claudio Senior Lecturer in Italian mazzola@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5359
PDL C-247
MW 3:30-4:20PM
Meyer, Hedwige Principal Lecturer in French/100-level French Language Coordinator hedwige@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3080
PDL C-248
MW 11:30-12:30PM and by appointment
Arduini, Beatrice Assistant Professor of Italian barduini@uw.edu
(206) 616-9560
PDL C-249
Mondays 9:30-11:20PM and by appointment
Tassone, Giuseppe Lecturer in Italian/100-level Italian Language Coordinator gtassone@uw.edu
(206) 221-0351
PDL C-250
T 10:30-11:20 Th 1:30-2:20PM and by appointment
Vilavella Collins, Helene Senior Lecturer in French/300-level French Language Coordinator helenev@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7935
PDL C-251
M 10:00-11:00AM Th 2:30-3:30PM and by appointment
Tatta, Sabrina Lecturer in Italian, Undergraduate Academic Counselor, Graduate Program Adviser sabri@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5366
PDL C-252
Visit https://frenchanditalian.calendarspots.com to make an appointment. Appointment Hours: MW 9:00-4:00PM & TTh 9:00-3:00PM
Leporace, Giuseppe Senior Lecturer in Italian glepo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3814
PDL C-253
MW 9:30-10:30am and by appointment
Watts, Richard Associate Professor of French, Graduate Program Coordinator rhwatts@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-1618
PDL C-255
T 10:00-11:00am Th 9:00-10:00am or by appointment
Francom, Maria Administrator francom@uw.edu
(206) 616-5302
PDL C-256
8:00 am - 12:30 pm, 1:30 - 5:00 pm Weekdays
Smith, Maya Assistant Professor in French mayaas@uw.edu PDL C-257
By appointment
Turnovsky, Geoffrey Chair, Associate Professor of French gt2@uw.edu
(206) 543-6241
PDL C-258, PDL C-237
By appointment
Gaylard, Susan Associate Professor in Italian sgaylard@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-3940
PDL C-259
TTh 12:30-1:30PM
Mackenzie, Louisa Associate Professor of French louisam@uw.edu
(206) 616-5354
PDL C-260
M 11:30-12:30 or by appointment
Delcourt, Denyse Professor of French jdd@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5352
PDL C-261
MW 10:00-11:00PM or by apppointment
Sbragia, Albert Associate Professor of Italian sbragia@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4337
PDL C-262
T 2:30-3:20pm Th 3:30-4:20pm & by Appointment

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Clausen, Meredith Professor, Architectural History/Art History mlc@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-6751
Handwerk, Gary Professor and Chair of Department of English handwerk@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2690
Jonas, Raymond Professor of History jonas@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5749
Lingo, Estelle Associate Professor of Art History elingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-0663
Lingo, Stuart Associate Professor of Art History lingo@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-4023
O'Neil, Mary Associate Professor of History oneilmr@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9370

In Memoriam

Name Title
Creore, A. E. Professor Emeritus, French
Dale, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Ellrich, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus
Friedman, Lionel Professor Emeritus
Friedrich, Pia Professor Emerita, Italian
Leiner, Jacqueline Professor Emerita
Nostrand, Howard Professor Emeritus, French
Vance, Eugene Professor Emeritus, French, Comparative Literature, and Comparative Religion
Wortley, W. Victor Associate Professor Emeritus
Share